Regional News

Search Committee Named

January 26, 2021 Published by Neil Topliffe

Mildred (Mitzie) Hall, Regional Moderator has selected a Regional Minister Search committee with Julie Drews, Personnel Commission chair, serving as committee chairperson. Other members are Jerrolynn Hockenhull, Brenda Etheridge, Neil Topliffe and Mitzie Hall.

The Committee is in the early stages of determining a Regional Minister Profile, drawing upon the recently completed Vision 2021 Strategic Capacity Plan that calls for moving to a part-time Regional Minister. Zoom conference calls have been held with the Disciples General Minister and President, Rev. Teresa Hord Owens, and representatives of the College of Regional Ministers and Moderators for assistance in seeking a new regional leader. 

Our Regional Minister, Eugene James, will retire the end of 2021.